Inspections   Consultations  Tests

301 467 5922

Home

  Links

Certifications & Affiliations

Reviews

Contact

Reports (Samples)

Inspection Agreement (Sample)

Request for QuotationBooking

Here is what our clients are saying about us:


For more reviews, please click on:   yahoo reviews


Your service was well worth the investment – many times over

"... The first inspection you conducted revealed significant factors (water intrusion, damage to the cooling system, and possible wood-destroying-insect damage) that had not been apparent on my own careful examination of the property. Your use of moisture meters to identify moisture in the basement walls and infrared camera to identify missing insulation in the walls and ceiling picked up concerns that other inspectors may have missed. As a result of your findings, we decided not to proceed with the purchase, avoiding tens of thousands of dollars in repairs.


The second inspection you conducted for us, after we contracted for a different home, was much more reassuring. You identified a range of more minor repairs and maintenance items, and on the basis of your findings we were successful in reaching agreement with the seller to undertake necessary repairs addressing safety and code (electrical and plumbing systems) and to provide a credit for us to address other items.

 
Your reports were exceptionally thorough, including detailed photographs of the property to identify each item noted, and will provide a very useful guide to addressing all of the repairs and maintenance. In sum, we were very pleased with your service and I would be happy to recommend you to others looking for careful and comprehensive home inspection services.
.."

With Best Regards, Blake R., Potomac, MD, July 25, 2009.


I will definitely recommend Potomac Homes without hesitation

"  Thank you so much for your recent pre-purchase home inspection. To begin, you’re willingness to accommodate the inspection into your schedule with such short notice was greatly appreciated! Secondly, your knowledge of older Washington DC homes helped me understand what was necessary to maintain and preserve the features of the house. In addition, you were extremely thorough and the final report explained everything extremely well. The report was great at prioritizing things that needed to be fixed or updated throughout the home and that is greatly appreciated. I will definitely recommend Potomac Homes and specifically you to any of my family or friends without hesitation. "

Thanks again, Tara, Washington DC, April 7, 2009.


We can unequivocally recommend  your services  to  anyone

"  Thank you for the pre-purchase home inspection you provided for us last month.  We were initially impressed by your credentials (licensed inspector with master’s degree in Architecture and 30+ years experience in the building trade), but our expectations were surpassed when we met you at the site and you performed the inspection. 

From beginning to end you proved to be a man of your word.  Your timely scheduling, punctuality, thorough knowledge of all facets related to the construction and systems in the property were impressive.  We appreciated that you were knowledgeable about and had equipment to perform Radon testing.  The attention to detail you displayed, along with your willingness to show and explain points of interest and recommendations, answering our questions as you went along was invaluable.  Then, the piece de resistance was the Report!  You produced a document that, will probably remain with the property forever.  The text is understandable and the color photos highlight important points and details that serve as helpful reference points as we proceed with any renovations and/or repairs. 

Potomac Homes was recommended to us, and we can unequivocally recommend  your services to  anyone interested in a building inspection of any size or scope.  It was a pleasure to work with you and hope to call upon you again in the near future."

Tony and Nancy C., Glenn Dale, MD, 05/12/08


 

I highly recommend this company for pre and post closing home inspections

"   I was pleased with the professionalism and the thoroughness of the inspection. Mr. Sirvain arrived early and begin work immediately. He took time to provide details of each area being inspected. The report was complete, informative and concise. Everything was timely. He even provided a follow-up call on an important inspection issue after he submitted his report. I highly recommend this company for pre and post closing home inspections. I don't think that there is a better inspector in the Washington, DC area. "

lovettsdl, Yahoo Local, 09/03/07


Excellence

"5 STAR SERVICE!!!!  This was the most thorough home inspection I have ever had. My realtor, who is also a broker agreed. He was really impressed, especially with the attached pictures of the problem areas. I would definitely recommend Mr. Sirvain's services to all of my friends and family.  "

a Yahoo! Local User, 06/05/2007


A+

"   Without a doubt, the best and most thorough home inspection that I have ever received. Jacques went beyond my expectations, and I will certainly recommend his service to anyone who is looking for an inspection!  "

Cam, Yahoo Local, 05/25/2007


Excellence

"   I hired Potomac Homes to conduct a pre-purchase home inspection and they were excellent. Their attention to every detail of the house, both inside and out, was evident. And following the inspection I received an impressive written report that detailed the inspector's findings with helpful commentary and color photos. Theirs is an organization that cares highly about the quality of their work. I would not hesitate to recommend Potomac Homes. "

a Yahoo! Local User, 12/12/2006


The best decision I ever made!

“  My experience with Potomac Homes' inspections was wonderful and I felt from the very beginning that I was a valued customer. When I contacted Potomac Homes, I was educated about the inspection process in terms I could understand and therefore I was able to ask specific questions for decision making about the house I was interested in purchasing. Because of Potomac Homes' ability to walk me through the inspection and answer all of my questions, I really felt they wanted me to be in the best position for making an informed decision about one of the biggest purchases in my life. Thank you Potomac Homes for your role in helping to make me a happy homeowner and it didn't hurt my pocketbook! “

User-37 from Washington, DC, SuperPages.com, 06/06/2006


Notably good service experience (Pre-Listing Inspection)

"  Potomac Homes, Ltd. did a pre-sale inspection for us in a very timely fashion. Having been through the inspection process for many homes over the years, this was by far the most professional job we have seen. Not only was the inspection thorough, but Mr. Sirvain's architectural training helped him explain exactly what needed to be done in terms we could understand. At the end of the process we were given a highly professional report replete with pictures of the areas that needed attention. We can offer no higher recommendation. "

BC from Potomac, MD, SuperPages.com, 04/24/2006


The best and most thorough home inspection

"  Without a doubt, the best and most thorough home inspection that I have ever received.  Thank you for your effort, and I will certainly recommend you to anyone who is looking for an inspection!  "

Cameron D., Rockville, MD


Outstanding service

"  Thank you for your commendable effort and diligence in conducting a pre-purchase inspection for my home.

First, I was impressed with your knowledge of homes, construction methods, and almost all aspects of how to maintain a home.

Second, you utilized your deep knowledge and experience to thoroughly inspect my home. You took the time to inspect virtually everything... You also patiently answered all questions I had during the inspection and even the question I had after the inspection.

Third, you effectively communicated to me your thoughts and conclusions. You assembled a truly impressive written report, with helpful notations and color photos, which I will use to assist me to maintain my home for years.

In sum, the quality of your service was outstanding and I highly recommend you to anyone considering an inspection of a house. "

Benjamin L., Potomac, MD


Historic House

"  Thank you so much for all of your help inspecting the historic house my husband and I are purchasing.

First, let me thank you for your quick reply to my call, and your willingness to move quickly to do the inspection. Older homes come with unique issues, and we needed to be sure we had the house looked over by someone who had the background and expertise to understand these issues. I found you on the internet, and called you because I was very impressed with your credentials, so we were very pleased you could accommodate our needs.

I thoroughly enjoyed both you personally and your input throughout your inspection. Your expertise was obvious, and your willingness to explain things to me as we went along was wonderful. Clearly, you were fully comfortable with the structure, systems and nuances of this old property.

Both verbally and then through the incredibly detailed written report, you outlined the issues and your thoughts regarding each. It was your evaluation and recommendations that encouraged us to move forward with the purchase of this home. "

Leigh B., Ellicott City, MD


Fixer-Upper

"  Jacques performed the inspection for my home, which was built in 1918 and is a fixer-upper. He was very thorough. He performed a complete four-hour inspection and gave good advice during the inspection. I am using his report as the foundation of my renovation plans. "

Josh F., Tacoma Park, MD

For more reviews please click on: yahoo reviews

 Close Window 

[Home] [Links] [About] [Contact]

To report problems with this website, please contact webmaster@potomac-homes.net

Copyright © 2005 Potomac Homes

Last modified: 08/03/2015

Home Inspections in Maryland, Northern Virginia and Washington DC
Professional Services: Home Inspections, Residential Inspections, New Houses Inspections, Pre Drywall Inspection, Final Inspections, Historic Houses Inspections, Building Investigations, Infrared Thermal Imaging, Maintenance Inspections, Trouble Shooting Consultations, Environmental Consultations
Infrared Thermal Imaging, Infrared Inspections, Building Thermography, Building Thermogram, Infrared Scans, Building Infrared Scan, Building Science, Building investigations. Thermography, infrared scan of electrical systems, building envelope infrared scan, energy loss infrared thermal imaging
Indoor Air Quality (IAQ):  Mold Inspections, Mold Testing, Mold Sampling, Mold Assessment, Allergens, Lead in Paint, Asbestos
Radon Tests, Electro Magnetic Fields Testing, EMF Testing, Noise Testing
Water Quality

 

Montgomery County, Prince George's County, Frederick County, Howard County, Anne Arundel County in Maryland

Montgomery County: Ashton, Aspen Hill, Bethesda, North Bethesda, Beallsville, Barnesville, Boyds, Cabin John, Chevy Chase, Clarksburg, Colesville, Darnestown, Derwood, Dickerson, Friendship Heights, Garrett Park, Gaithersburg, Germantown, Glenn Echo, Kensington, Montgomery Village, Olney, Potomac, North Potomac, Poolesville, Rockville, Silver Spring, Takoma Park, Wheaton

Howard County: Clarksville, Columbia, Dayton, Ellicott City, Elksridge, Glenwood, Scaggsville

Prince George’s County: Beltsville, College Park, Greenbelt, Hyattsville, Landover, Laurel, Capitol Heights, Suitland, Upper Marlboro, Waldorf

Washington DC - District of Columbia

Northern Virginia: Alexandria, Arlington, Fairfax, Falls Church, Loudoun counties. Dulles, Centreville, Chantilly, Herndon, Reston, McLean, Vienna, Rosslyn, Clarendon, Ballston, Annandale, Sterling, Great Falls, Oakton, Ashburn, Leesburg, Tysons Corner, Burke, Manassas